We received a huge number of exciting nominations for the public-voted categories of this year’s awards. Now’s your chance to have a say in who wins. The full shortlists are detailed below, with links to their websites.
Voting is NOW CLOSED.

The Shortlists

Pub of the Year

  1. Clachaig Inn, Glen Coe
  2. The Dog & Gun, Keswick
  3. Kirkstile Inn, Loweswater
  4. The Lion Inn, Blakey Ridge
  5. Middle Ruddings Country Inn, Braithwaite
  6. The Old Dungeon Ghyll, Langdale
  7. Pen y Gwryd Hotel, Nant Gwynant
  8. The Sticklebarn, Langdale
  9. The Traveller’s Rest, Glenridding
  10. Twice Brewed Inn, Hadrians Wall
  11. The Wainwright, Keswick
  12. The Wasdale Head Inn, Wasdale

Café of the Year

  1. The Apple Pie Café & Bakery, Ambleside
  2. Fox Tor Café, Princetown
  3. Grindleford Station Cafe
  4. Little Chamonix Café, Keswick
  5. Moel Siabod Café, Capel Curig
  6. The Mountain Café, Aviemore
  7. The Oak Tree Inn, Balmaha
  8. The Old Smithy Tea Rooms, Monyash
  9. Pete’s Eats, Llanberis
  10. The Real Food Café, Tyndrum
  11. Yum Yums, Corwen

Campaign or Campaigner of the Year

  1. The BMC – for access campaigns and Mend our Mountains
  2. Fix the Fells – for maintaining the Lakeland fells
  3. Friends of the Lake District – for their Pylons Campaign
  4. #GetOutside by Ordnance Survey for their work to help more people to get outside more often
  5. #itsgreatoutthere – for their efforts to reach new audiences and get them outside
  6. John Muir Trust – for their wild land campaigns and the John Muir Award
  7. Mark Avery – for his campaign against driven grouse shooting
  8. Nick Kempe – for his work on the Parks Watch Scotland blog
  9. Patricia Stubbs – for her campaigning against motor traffic in Green Lanes

Personality of the Year

  1. Alan Hinkes – for his mountaineering achievements and ongoing devotion to the outdoors
  2. Alastair Humphreysfor his efforts to make adventure accessible to all
  3. Aleks Kashefi for his barefoot run across Europe
  4. Alex Staniforthfor his walk across all the UK’s County Tops raising money for Young Minds
  5. Andrew Whitefor his television series, Walks Around Britain
  6. Bex Band – creator of Love Her Wild, an online community encouraging women outdoors
  7. Chris Townsend – for his writing about walking and gear and campaigning for wild land
  8. Graham Bradshawfor his self-taught outdoor photography
  9. Hazel Strachanfor her ninth Munros round and her fundraising achievements
  10. Levison Woodfor his long-distance walks
  11. Nicky Spinksfor her long-distance fell-running achievements
  12. Phoebe Smithfor promoting wild camping and the joys of being outdoors
  13. Steve Backshallfor his TV broadcasts and live talks
  14. Terry Abrahamfor his documentary films and photography
  15. Will Copestake – for the continuous winter round of the Corbetts

Book of the Year

  1. The Wainwrights in Colour by Andy Beck
  2. The Scottish Bothy Bible by Geoff Allan
  3. Chasing the Ephemeral: 50 Routes for a Successful Scottish Winter by Simon Richardson
  4. Dark Peak Walks by Paul Besley
  5. Peak District Boundary Walk by Andrew McCloy
  6. The Last Hillwalker by John D Burns
  7. The Pants of Perspective by Anna McNuff
  8. There Is No Map in Hell by Steve Birkinshaw
  9. Dry Stone Walls: History and Heritage by Angus J.L. Winchester
  10. Walking the Song by Hamish Brown
  11. Hidden Histories by Mary-Ann Ochota
  12. Mind of a Survivor by Megan Hine
  13. The January Man by Christopher Somerville

Independent Retailer of the Year

  1. Braemar Mountain Sports
  2. Catstycam, Glenridding
  3. Craigdon Mountain Sports
  4. Cunninghams Outdoors, Ambleside
  5. Joe Brown Shops, Snowdonia
  6. Keswick Boot Co.
  7. Let’s Run, Stokesley
  8. Mountainfeet, Marsden
  9. Needle Sports, Keswick
  10. Outside, Hathersage
  11. The Climbers Shop, Ambleside
  12. Whalley Warm and Dry

Chain Retailer of the Year

  1. Blacks
  2. Cotswold Outdoor
  3. Decathlon
  4. Ellis Brigham
  5. Go Outdoors
  6. Rohan
  7. Tiso & George Fisher

Online Retailer of the Year

  1. aboveandbeyond.co.uk
  2. alpinetrek.co.uk
  3. alpkit.com
  4. backpackinglight.co.uk
  5. basecampfood.com
  6. dash4it.co.uk
  7. sportpursuit.com
  8. ultralightoutdoorgear.co.uk

Brand of the Year

  1. Alpkit
  2. Berghaus
  3. Craghoppers
  4. Fjällräven
  5. Jöttnar
  6. Montane
  7. Mountain Equipment
  8. Osprey
  9. Páramo
  10. Patagonia
  11. Rab
  12. Rohan
  13. Scarpa
  14. Vango

The Extra Mile Award – NEW for 2017

  1. Kate Ashbrook – for her work at the Ramblers and the Open Spaces Society
  2. Rohan Beyts – for her fundraising and volunteering work with the John Muir Trust and for taking on Donald Trump
  3. Rich Collins from Curlydog – for enabling people with dementia and their carers to experience the outdoors
  4. The volunteer organisers of Corwen Walking Festival
  5. The Fix the Fells Volunteer ‘Lengthsmen’ who maintain Lakeland paths
  6. Llanberis and Ogwen Valley Mountain Rescue Teams
  7. Moors for the Future – for restoring the health and ecological diversity of our uplands
  8. The Mountain Bothies Association – for maintaining the bothy network
  9. Neil Reid and Neil Findlay – volunteer Maintenance Organisers for Corrour bothy and toilet
  10. Allie Pennington – the Founder of Freedom Wizard who help disabled people into the outdoors using all-terrain wheelchairs
  11. Walking for Health Volunteer Walk Leaders

Vote now!